International Exchange Office

The International Exchange Office is mainly responsible for the administration and well-being of overseas students studying at Osaka Ohtani University, and organizing overseas study for home students.

Overseas students studying at Osaka Ohtani University come mostly from the People’s Republic of China and South Korea. The International Exchange Office assists such students by, for example, arranging student scholarships, and also organizes events such as one day outings to noted places of interest.

The International Exchange Office has also forged links with a number of overseas universities and colleges to allow home students to study overseas. The main focus is on English language education, though an opportunity to experience overseas education methods is also provided.

At present, Osaka Ohtani University has links with the University of Waikato in New Zealand, the University of Gloucestershire in the United Kingdom, Langara College in Canada, and Moravian College and the University of Alabama in the United States. The university is also linked to two Korean universities, Woosong University and Uiduk University. The university entered into an agreement with Colegio de San Juan de Letran in the Philippines in 2015.

Periods of overseas study vary from two or three weeks to half a year or a full year. Two to three week programs of study in March or August are available for the University of Waikato, Langara College, the University of Gloucestershire, Moravian college, Woosong University and Colegio de San Juan de Letran. In Moravian College, students can experience pre-primary and primary school education. And in Woosong University, students can study the Korean language and experience traditional Korean culture. In the remaining universities, the emphasis is on intensive English language courses.

Half a year or a year’s study is possible at the University of Alabama, the University of Gloucestershire, the University of Waikato, Woosong University and Uiduk University. For the University of Alabama, the University of Gloucestershire and the University of Waikato, the focus is on English language education, though at the University of Alabama additional courses will be taken. In all cases, credits can be obtained and transferred to Osaka Ohtani University credits.

Osaka Ohtani University also has a double-degree agreement with Woosong University. Korean students, completing two years of study at Woosong University and the final two years at Osaka Ohtani University, can obtain undergraduate degrees from both universities.

Students have also come from Moravian College to Osaka Ohtani University for short periods of study.

Contact us
International Exchange

Back to the Top